Anniversary Race and President’s Cup Race

The Club’s Anniversary Race is held annually in early September.  This is an individual event comprising a 2-lap (circa 4 miles total) on Town Moor.  All members of Jesmond Joggers are welcome to compete as are members of invited clubs.

Our 2021 and 15th Anniversary race was held on Monday 6th September and we were joined by our friends from Newcastle Frontrunners Running Club as well as other guests.

Congratulations to all our runners.

The top three results were as follows:

1st Michael Hedley (guest) 19:54
2nd Jonny Law 21:02
3rd Joe Cherry 21:39

1st Molly Pace 22:25
2nd Laura Chapman 25:38
3rd Emily Pass 26:54

Congratulations to Jonny Law and Molly Pace as winners of the Jesmond Anniversary Cup